Manifesto Redesign: Take Two

I made another version of my Writer’s Manifesto. This time I used Zeega, and chose only animated GIFs.

Unfortunately, I can’t embed the Zeega I made here, because of limitations to WordPress code. But you can check it out here:

Follow the White Rabbit: A Writer’s Manifesto.

I think it’s a little funny, a little creepy, and a little strange, and that seems perfectly in keeping with the original text. I also think it was a good exercise in context: some of these GIFs have a totally different feel to them when captioned with my text, or soundtracked by Jefferson Airplane. So even though they are someone else’s material, they become part of a new, original whole here.

Leave a Reply

